First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Friday – Start With Me

Happy Friday, reader friends!

Any contemporary romance fans out there? (Ha! Of course there are!) Make sure you’ve picked up a copy of Kara Isaac’s new release, Stay With Me. I love all of her books, but this one has now become a favourite, particularly for the message of grace it shares as reformed bad-boy Victor Carlise tries to move past the shadows created by his former self.

Start With Me

Kara Isaac

AMAZON  |  GOODREADS


First Line

“Of course, this latest allegation
has been a huge shock to all of us.”



Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on our little blue friend below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook, we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group! And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=d1626941e732cbb79b50

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

4 thoughts on “First Line Friday – Start With Me

  1. Great minds! I’m sharing the first lines from this novel too. 😀

    Happy Friday!
    On my blog I’m sharing the first lines from Start With Me by Kara Issac: https://christianfictiongirl.blog/2020/07/10/first-line-friday-143/. It’s a fantastic novel! Currently I’m reading The Trouble With Love by Toni Shiloh so I’ll share from there.
    “If I was going on a non-date with Waldorf Emmett Bell, I wanted to look my best.”
    Hope you have a wonderful weekend! 😀❤📚

    Like

  2. My first line this week is from A BRIDE OF CONVENIENCE by Jody Hedlund:
    Vancouver Island January 12, 1863
    “I ain’t gonna make it, Zoe.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.