First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Fridays – Bomb Pop Threat

Happy Friday, dear readers! This weekend is Independence Day in the United States, and I know this past Wednesday was Canada Day for our neighbors up north. In celebration of these two holidays – and because how can you not love this cover? – I’m featuring the newest Crime a la Mode Mystery from Christy Barritt!

Bomb Pop Threat by Christy Barritt

Bomb Pop Threat

Goodreads | Amazon

First Line:


“Mommy, Bomb Pops are my favorite!” The six-year-old girl licked her Popsicle and grinned as she stood on the side of the gravel road with her parents.”


 

Bomb Pops are my fave popsicle too! What about y’all? What icy treat do you love in the summer?

Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on the button below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group!
And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

 

4 thoughts on “First Line Fridays – Bomb Pop Threat

  1. My first line this week is from an Appalachian Summer by Ann Gabhart:
    May 20, 1933
    Piper Danson’s cheeks hurt from smiling for what seemed like hours with no relief in sight.
    Excellent book as always from Ann.

    Like

  2. Happy Friday!
    Today on my blog, I’m sharing the first couple of lines from Molly by Sarah Monzon: https://christianfictiongirl.blog/2020/07/03/first-line-friday-142/. I’m currently on chapter 6, so I will share from there.
    “An eighty-hour work week — that’s all the hospital was allowed to work the interns and residents per the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education. But when I’d gently reminded Dr. Feinburg of that fact after he’d assigned me to continue care for the patient admitted earlier, I’d been loudly and matter-of-factly put in my place.”
    Hope you have a great weekend filled with family fun and relaxing reading time. 😀❤📚

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.