First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Friday – Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey

Happy Friday, reader friends!

Enjoy a little bit of suspense with your Regency reads? You need to check out Abigail Wilson! This little beauty is calling to me and I hope to get to it very soon…

Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey

Abigail Wilson

AMAZON  |  GOODREADS


First Line

I blinked a few times and took a deep breath.



Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on our little blue friend below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook, we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group! And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=d1626941e732cbb79b50

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

8 thoughts on “First Line Friday – Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey

  1. My first line is from IF I WERE YOU. By Lynn Austin:
    Prologue. London, November, 1945
    Eve Dawson bolted upright in bed.

    Loved Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey!

    Like

  2. I love romance novels in this time period. The cover is lovely. On my blog, I am sharing the first line from The Bride Blunder by Kelly Eileen Hake. Here, I will share the first line from Chapter 33. “Why should I let you decide?” I wish you an enjoyable weekend.

    Like

  3. Happy Friday! My first line is from “Murder in the Family” by Ramona Richards:

    ” ‘Aunt Liz, you can’t keep doing this. It’s going to get you killed.’ And it had.”

    Like

  4. Happy Friday! My first line is from At Love’s Command by Karen Witemeyer:
    “According to the Good Book, there was a time for war and a time for peace.”
    Have a great weekend! 😃❤📚

    Like

  5. Ah–Friday again. My first lines are from Anna Quindlen’s Miller’s Valley.
    .”
    “It was a put-up job, and we all knew it by then.The government people had hearings all spring to solicit the views of residents on their plans.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.