First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Friday – The Trouble With Love

Yay! It’s Friday! We hope you’ve had a great week and are looking forward to a fun weekend 🙂

During the month of May we’re featuring books with covers that make us smile or feature our favorite color, etc. Today I’ve got a cover that matches both of those parameters! (The book itself makes me smile, too – go buy a copy – you’ll thank me!)

The Trouble With Love by Toni Shiloh

the trouble with love

GoodreadsAmazon


First Line:

I strolled down the path through Central Park and exhaled.


 

Again, may I just reiterate what a GREAT book this is??

Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on the button below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group!
And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

 

11 thoughts on “First Line Friday – The Trouble With Love

  1. Good morning!

    ….All This Time: A Walker Family Novel by Melissa Tagg…
    A single, strained scan of the church’s hollowed interior was all it took for the whispers of Bear McKinley’s past to turn to bellows.

    blessings, Tina

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hello! 🙂
    Today on my blog I’m sharing the first line from If I Were You by Lynn Austin. I’m currently on chapter 11, so I’ll share from there.
    “USA 1950
    Eve barely slept.”
    Hope you have a great weekend filled with awesome reading time. 🙂❤📚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Friday! My first line is from “Doesn’t She Look Natural?” by Angela Hunt:

    “A grieving woman, I’ve decided, is like a creme brulee: she begins in a liquid state, endures a period of searing heat, and eventually develops a scablike crust.”

    Like

  4. My first line is from The White Rose Resists by Amanda Barratt:
    Sophie May 1,1942 Munich, Germany
    My future is waiting, a spark in the distance burning steadily brighter as the train approaches the city.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.