First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Fridays — The Tea Chest

Happy Friday, reader friends! May’s theme is book covers that make us happy and there are few things that make me happier than a gorgeous historical cover like this one PLUS today’s featured title is a split-time novel, The Tea Chest by Heidi Chiavaroli!

The Tea Chest by Heidi Chiavaroli

The Tea Chest by Heidi Chiavaroli

GoodreadsAmazonBook DepositoryChristianbookBookbub 

 

 


First Line:
The bell was beautiful.


 

I don’t know about y’all but split-time novels make me absolutely giddy! Heidi’s indie pub split-time novel, The Edge of Mercy, is on my all-time favorites shelf and I can’t wait to make my way to this book in my tbr!

 

Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on the button below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group!
And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

10 thoughts on “First Line Fridays — The Tea Chest

  1. My first line is from the suspense novel by Patricia Bradley, STANDOFF.
    What had he gotten himself into?

    The Tea Chest looks like a must read!

    Like

  2. Over on my blog I’m featuring Pretending to Wed by Melissa Jagears. Here I’ll share the first line from chapter six of the same book.
    “Setting buckets under the well pump, Nolan started to fill them and squinted at the wagon coming down the road.”

    Like

  3. Beautiful cover! The book I’m sharing on my blog is my current read, a devotional by Ravi Zacharias, The Logic of God. Here I will share the first line in chapter three: With the numerous religions in the world, how can Christians claim exclusivity?

    Like

  4. Happy Friday! My first line is from “Grand Encounters” by Jen Turano:

    “I know you mentioned you’ve sworn off gentlemen forever, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and – need I say – Delicious is here again, and, unsurprisingly, he’s sitting in your section.”

    Like

  5. Happy Friday!
    On my blog I’m sharing the first lines from The Socialite by J’nell Ciesielski. I’m currently on chapter 14, so I’ll share from there.
    “Kat tipped the glass of wine to her mouth, but didn’t part her lips. She hated reds, especially dry ones, and they gave her a splitting headache.”
    I hope you have a great weekend filled with awesome reading time! 😀❤📚

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.