First Line Fridays — Risking Love

Happy Friday, reader friends! Today, I’m spotlighting the newest installment in a super sweet and savory series! If you enjoy good food and inspiring romance, I highly recommend The Maple Run series by Toni Shiloh including…

Risking Love by Toni Shiloh

Goodreads | Amazon | BookDepositoryBookBub


First Line:
Welcome to The Maple… Pit.


Okay, okay… I’m not heartless, I’m sharing the second line on Faithfully Bookish! Pretty sure I’m not going to be able to put this one down.

Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on the button below to visit more FLF participants.

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=ef8b06cc10bc6002458d

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

19 thoughts on “First Line Fridays — Risking Love

  1. I hope you love Risking Love!
    My first line comes from Annette M. Irby’s Finding Love on Whidbey Island: “Stepping in from the evening rain, Liberty Winfield entered the modern church building and followed the other late arrivals down the dim hall.”

    Like

  2. Happy Friday!
    Today on my blog I’m featuring the first line from No Greater Love by Gina Holder but It’s also my current read so I’ll share the first line from chapter 15 here: “Kathleen tucked her legs under the steering wheel of her rental.” Hope you have a great weekend with lots of reading time!

    Like

  3. Happy Friday!

    Today on my blog I’m sharing the first couple of lines from No Greater Love by Gina Holder. It’s a really good book! I’m currently on chapter 25, so I’ll share the first line from there.

    “If his sister fluffed his pillow one more time, Hamilton was going to lose his last shred of sanity.”

    Hope you have an excellent weekend. 😀❤📚

    Like

  4. My first line is from The Express Bride by Kim Woodhouse:
    Prologue:
    St. Louis, March 1834
    With shaking limbs, she climbed into the plush carriage awaiting her, the precious bundle in her arms worth far more than the money, trinkets and trunks of clothing she left behind.
    Wonderful book. Check out the whole series of The Daughters of the Mayflower.

    Like

  5. Happy Friday! My first line is from “Edge of Truth” by Kimberly Rose Johnson:

    “The hair on Kara Nelson’s neck prickled as she sat behind the wheel of her car parked near the Miami Beach Marina. Something wasn’t right.”

    Like

  6. This book is on my tbr list. 🙂

    Today I’m sharing on my blog the first line from The Art of Rivers by Janet W. Ferguson.

    Love, like art, took on different forms with each creator.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.