First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Fridays – Love and a Little White Lie

Happy Friday, dear readers!! We’ve made it through another week! And I’m delighted to feature a brand new book with a cover I adore by an author whose books I adore, too –

Love and a Little White Lie by Tammy L. Gray

love and a little white lie

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

 


First Line:

I’ve face-planted myself into rock bottom.


 

Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on the button below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group!
And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

7 thoughts on “First Line Fridays – Love and a Little White Lie

  1. My first lines are from MINUTES TO DIE by Susan Sleeman:
    Chapter 1
    Exposed. Kiley felt exposed. Standing there. In the dark. Waiting. Waiting.

    Like

  2. I loved this book so much!

    Happy Friday! 🙂
    I’m currently reading A Life Once Dreamed by Rachel Fordham. I’m on chapter seven so I’ll share the first line from there:
    “Sam Landon made his way over to the schoolhouse, toolbox in one hand, lunch tin in the other.”
    I hope you have an excellent weekend! 🙂❤📚

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.