First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

First Line Fridays — Isaiah’s Legacy

Happy Friday, reader friends! Happy release week to day’s featured title, Isaiah’s Legacy by Mesu Andrews!

Isaiah’s Legacy by Mesu Andrews

Isaiah's Legacy by Mesu Andrews

GoodreadsAmazon | BookDepositoryChristianbook | BookBub

 


First Line:
I am Shebna. Small in stature, weak in body, strong of mind.


 

I simply adore Mesu’s biblical fiction! Her love of the Word and dedication to research shine through each page!

 

Your turn! Grab the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments!
Then click on the button below to visit more FLF participants.

If you’re on Facebook we’d love to have you join us in the Hoarding Books Support Group!
And don’t worry, we fully support hoarding books!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c8cd94ed6d171cb9d89d

Join us!

We invite you to join the First Line Friday fun on your own blog and share your link with our little blue friend above. Please remember to designate your post as ‘mature’ if it contains content over PG-13. See guidelines for more details.

5 thoughts on “First Line Fridays — Isaiah’s Legacy

  1. My first lines are from Collision of Lies by Tom Threadgill
    Thirty Seconds. If they were still arguing, she’d call the cops then. Let the professionals deal with them.

    Like

  2. I’m sharing the first line of The Jane Austen Society on my blog today. I just started reading If For Any Reason by Courtney Walsh. Here’s the first line of chapter 1: “Emily Ackerman hummed when she was nervous.”

    Like

  3. Such an excellent novel!

    Happy Saturday! 😊
    Yesterday I shared the first few lines from Blind Dates, Bridesmaids, and Other Disasters by Aspen Hadley. I’m just starting chapter 10, so I’ll share a line from there.
    “Sunday night I was lounging in the comfy over-stuffed chair in the corner of my room, flipping through an old copy of Pride and Prejudice that I’d read a few times.”
    Hope you have a great weekend filled with awesome reading time. ❤📖

    Like

  4. Happy Weekend! My first line is from “The Fifth Avenue Story Society” by Rachel Hauck:

    “Well this was a fine mess.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.