First Line Friday – Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

1.png

Today I’m sharing the first line from a simply FABULOUS book that I just read. So excited it came in my Bookish Box for December!*

Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance
by Jennieke Cohen

Dangerous Alliance

GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________________________________________________________________

My First Line:

April 1817
Oakbridge Estate, Hampshire, England

The lichen-kissed stone dropped onto the rock pile with a hollow clack.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

*DISCLAIMER: While this is a Young Adult genre there is a little bit of language in this book. This title is general market.

REMINDER: Next week is Valentine’s Theme!!! YAY!


What is your first line?
Open the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments below…

Then join the fun in the Linky below, as well as to visit more FLF participants.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

We also invite you to participate in First Line Fridays on your own blog!

Please remember to designate applicable posts as mature, see full guidelines for details.

10 thoughts on “First Line Friday – Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

  1. Forgive my cryptic invitation to lunch, Miss Bracey, but I dared not go into detail on the chance your post was intercepted. THE BLIZZARD BRIDE by Susanne Dietze

    Like

  2. My first line is from The Blizzard Bride by Susanne Dietze
    “ Forgive my cryptic invitation to lunch, Miss Bracey, but I dared not go into detail on the chance your post was intercepted.”
    Happy reading this weekend!

    Like

  3. Happy Friday! My first line is from “The Fifth Avenue Story Society” by Rachel Hauck:

    “Well this was a fine mess.”

    Like

  4. This week on my blog I shared the first line from More Than We Remember by Christina Suzann Nelson but I’m currently reading The Fifth Avenue Story Society by Rachel Hauck so I’ll share the first line from chapter 9: “The only thing worse than donning a rented tux on a Friday night so he could rub elbows with Manhattan’s rich and infamous, was inviting a last-minute date.” Hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

  5. Today I’m sharing the first lines from When I Close My Eyes by Elizabeth Musser:

    “The lady come out of the bookstore — it was all decorated for Halloween, all sizes and colors of pumpkins making faces at me from where I watched across Haywood Street in downtown Asheville.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.