First Line Fridays — Then There Was You

1

Happy Friday!

support-australia-1

We invite you to join us in supporting, honouring, and celebrating Australia as readers and as compassionate people. Share below (or feature on your First Line Fridays post today) a book written by an Aussie author or set in Australia! Remember those who have been affected by the devastating bushfires sweeping across their beloved country.

<<<<<< >>>>>>

Today I’m featuring

Then There Was You by Kara Isaac

Then There was You

GOODREADS | AMAZON

<<<<<< >>>>>>

FIRST LINE…

PAIGE MCALLISTER DIDN’T THINK it was possible, but there was something worse than being single and thirtly at your nin-teen-year-old sister’s wedding.

<<<<<< >>>>>>

What are you reading?  What is your first line?
Open the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments below…

Then join the fun in the Linky below, as well as to visit more FLF participants.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

We also invite you to participate in First Line Fridays on your own blog!

Please remember to designate applicable posts as mature, see full guidelines for details.

6 thoughts on “First Line Fridays — Then There Was You

  1. This novel may be my most favorite Kara Isaac novel ever. It is so good!!! And, so, so funny!!!

    Happy Friday!
    Today on my blog I am sharing the first line from More Than We Remember by Christina Suzann Nelson: https://christianfictiongirl.blog/2020/01/24/first-line-friday-120/. It’s definitely an emotional read! I’m currently on chapter 16, so I will share the first line from there.
    “‘Are you kidding me?’ Emilia slammed down the phone.”

    I hope you have an excellent weekend filled with fun reading time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Friday!
    The book I shared on my blog this week is Veiled in Smoke by Jocelyn Green but the book I’m just about to start is The Printed Letter Bookshop by Katherine Reay so I’ll share that first line here: “People parted around us in the courtyard.” Hope you have a wonderful weekend with plenty of quality reading time! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.