First Line Fridays – To Best the Boys

1.png

Today I’m posting a line from

To Best the Boys
by Mary Weber

To the Best the Boys

GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________________________________________________________________

My First Line:

No one needed to bother opening the letter to know what it said.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

What are you reading?  What is your first line?
Open the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments below…

Then join the fun in the Linky below, as well as to visit more FLF participants.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

We also invite you to participate in First Line Fridays on your own blog!

Please remember to designate applicable posts as mature, see full guidelines for details.

7 thoughts on “First Line Fridays – To Best the Boys

  1. That cover and title captured my attention. The first line makes me want to keep reading.

    Over on my blog, I’m sharing the first line of Marisol – Spanish Rose by Elva Cobb Martin, so here I’ll share one of my favorite lines from the same book:

    Maybe he should be guarding his heart from her, protecting himself from another loss, but he’d already given too much of himself to her. His heart was no longer his to guard.

    Like

  2. It was not the best hiding spot I had ever found, but it was, thankfully, proving quite effective.
    SECRETS and SUITORS by Joanna Barker

    Like

  3. I haven’t read this one yet but I’d really like to!
    Today on my blog I shared the first line from Deadly Deceit by Natalie Walters but I’m currently reading How the Light Gets In by Jolina Petersheim so I’ll share the first line from my current chapter (9) here: Elam Albrecht didn’t have many needs.” Hope you have a great weekend! Happy reading 🙂

    Like

  4. My first lines are from Hope’s Highest Mountain by Misty Beller:
    My Darling Rachel,
    You were everything to me. You still are. Don’t ever forget that.

    Like

  5. Happy Friday! My first line is from Wyatt: The Montana Marshalls” by Susan May Warren:

    “Usually Wyatt, goalie for the Minnesota Blue Ox NHL team, could shrug off his mistakes.”

    Like

  6. Happy Saturday!

    Yesterday on my blog I shared the first line from The Painted Castle by Kristy Cambron: https://christianfictiongirl.blog/2019/10/17/first-line-friday-106/. I’m currently reading Always Look Twice by Elizabeth Goddard, so I’ll share a line from that book.

    “For some reason he would never understand, Heath always ended up assisting someone in the direst of circumstances.”

    Hope you’re having a good weekend! 🙂❤📖

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.