First Line Fridays — Knox

First Line Fridays hosted by Hoarding Books

Today I’m posting a line from

Knox
by Susan May Warren.

This is book one in the Montanna Marshalls Series.

Knox

GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________________________________________________________________

My First Line:

Oh goody, now Knox got to watch his troublemaking little brother break his ornery kneck.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

What are you reading?  What is your first line?
Open the book nearest you and post the first line in the comments below…

Then join the fun in the Linky below, as well as to visit more FLF participants.

We also invite you to participate in First Line Fridays on your own blog!

Please remember to designate applicable posts as mature, see full guidelines for details.

6 thoughts on “First Line Fridays — Knox

  1. Knox was sooooo good! Happy Friday! My first line is from “How the Light Gets In” by Jolina Petersheim:

    “The caskets were closed, of course.”

    Like

  2. I can’t wait to read this book!!!

    Happy Friday!

    Today on my blog, I’m sharing the first paragraph from A Silken Thread by Kim Vogel Sawyer: https://christianfictiongirl.blog/2019/03/21/first-line-friday-80/. Currently I’m reading Ladies of Intrigue by Michelle Griep, so I’ll share a line from there.

    “Mr. Farris and the soldiers thundered off, but despite the danger disappearing into the dark, Helen’s heart still beat an irregular tattoo, for Isaac strode toward her.”

    Hope you have a great weekend. Happy reading! 🙂❤📚

    Like

  3. Happy Friday!
    On my blog today I shared the first line from When You Are Near by Tracie Peterson: https://thebeccafiles.com/2019/03/22/first-line-friday-53/ but I’m now currently reading The Baggage Handler by David Rawlings so I’ll share the first line from my current chapter (4) here: “David corralled his nerves and forced them into one knee, which bounced an erratic dance as he sat in the reception area of Sisyphus Financial’s top floor.” Hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

  4. I am reading several. On my blog I highlighted The Heart’s Invisible Furies. I am also reading a cozy mystery called Chutes and Ladder by Marc Jedel. “What do you call a fly without wings?” No response, so I answered my own joke. “A walk.”

    Have a great day.

    Like

  5. My first line is from chapter 20 of A Hero for Miss Hatherleigh by Carolyn Miller.

    Today had proved a day of wonders, enough to make Caroline almost believe there might be other miracles to be seen from this God the Kirbys trusted.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.