First Line Fridays – A Stray Drop of Blood

It’s Good Friday!

What an honor it is to be able to celebrate Jesus this weekend! While today represents such a dark day, we know what comes next…Resurrection Day!

Today’s first line comes from one of Roseanna White’s Biblical books. This particular book takes place around the trial of Jesus. The trial that sentenced him to death. I have not read this book yet, but I am looking forward to it.

A Stray Drop of Blood by Roseanna M. White

A Stray Drop of Blood

 Goodreads | Amazon | Roseanna’s Shop (Get a Signed Copy)

“Abigail’s tears were unneeded.”

A Stray Drop of Blood - Sale.png

Your turn, reader friends! Share YOUR first line in the comments below!

Click the blue blog hopping frog button to visit more FLF folks!

Join us!

We also invite you to participate in First Line Fridays on your own blog!
Please remember to designate applicable posts as mature, see full guidelines for details.

 

14 thoughts on “First Line Fridays – A Stray Drop of Blood

  1. Happy Friday! I’ve not yet read this book from Roseanna White. I’m going to need to read it!
    Today on my blog I’m sharing the first line from A Most Noble Heir. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  2. Happy Friday!
    My FLF is from Safely Home by Randy Alcorn. “Three men watched intently as peculiar events occurred, one right after the other, on opposite sides of the globe.”
    Hope you have a wonderful weekend and a Happy Easter! 🙂
    (Currently our little blue frog friend isn’t clickable so I will try to come back later to share my link 🙂 )

    Like

  3. Happy First Line Friday!

    My first lines come from Victoria Danann’s Roadhouse.

    “How did I end up a hundred thousand dollars in credit card debt? It wasn’t as hard as it sounds.”

    I’m featuring first lines from Until Arsen by KL Donn on my blog today. I hope you stop by!

    Like

  4. I haven’t read this one yet either. But i just HAVE to!

    My frist paragraph is from: Life on the Porcelain Edge by C.E. Hilbert

    Tessa Tarrington’s life was in the toilet.
    Job? FIRED
    Dad? HEART ATTACK
    Current residence? CHILDHOOD BEDROOM
    Love life? NON-EXISTENT.
    Her life was swirling in the bowl, just waiting for the ultimate flush.

    It’s humorous but deals with hard issues.

    Like

  5. Happy Friday! Here are my first lines: “The pounding of my feet on the threadmill is rhythmic and comforting. The sound of Imagine Dragons “Believer” on my iPhone is muffled by the pulse throbbing in my ears. The hammering of my heart tells me I’m alive. Not that I need to run until I can’t feel my legs to achieve that any more.” Enjoy this special weekend.

    Like

  6. May you have a joy-filled and blessed Resurrection Day as we celebrate Jesus’ Resurrection!
    A Stray Drop of Blood by Roseanna M. White is an awesome, inspirational book!

    My first line is from a book I received in the mail 2 days ago, so I have not read it yet…
    Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck
    Part I The Prince
    What did he say?
    Blessings, Tina

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.